Song of the Week: “Doesn’t Mean Anything” 9.23.09

Click pic to play "Doesn't Mean Anything"

Click pic to play "Doesn't Mean Anything"

I ❤ Alicia Keys. I’m in love with her music and everything about her.

“Doesnt’ Mean Anything” is a beautiful song. I have a feeling its going to be a top 20 Billboard hit. Alicia Keys posted “Doesn’t Mean Anything” to her official YouTube page only a week ago and so far it has 220,000 plays.

Click pic to play "Doesn't Mean Anything"

Click pic to play "Doesn't Mean Anything"

Right now my anticipation is high for Alicia’s upcoming album that will be released in November 2009. I love “Doesn’t Mean Anything”. I can’t wait to hear the next song she releases from the album.

Related posts:

Hit Pick: Alicia Keys “Doesn’t Mean Anything”
New Music Monday: “Doesn’t Mean Anything”
The Dean’s List: Top 10 R&B Songs 10.07.09
lyrics: Alicia Keys “Doesn’t Mean Anything”

by:

Dexter Bryant Jr. (DbryJ)
DbryJ Music Media

11 comments

  1. dynasty86 · September 27, 2009

    I have to agree with you Dexter. Although this song isn’t really a strech from what she’s done in the past (lyrically or sonically), I found myself humming the chorus to myself after my first two listens lol. Also, the title of the new album, Element of Freedom, is really cool.

    • DbryJ Music · November 25, 2009

      Brian that is so true. While “Doesn’t Mean Anything” isn’t vastly different from the music Ms. Keys usually makes, its still an undeniably excellent song. Its hard to get it out of your head lol.

  2. Pingback: Hit Pick: Alicia Keys “Doesn’t Mean Anything” « The Hit Music Academy
  3. katherine · November 25, 2009

    i think dosent mean anything is a beautiful song it expresses her feelings and emotions yes true its not her best song ever but its a good song.

    • DbryJ Music · November 25, 2009

      You’re exactly right. Thanks for commenting Katherine 🙂

  4. aisha · December 31, 2009

    i love this song..

  5. alisa mcdaniel · March 14, 2010

    i love alicia keys! element of freedom is an excellent album like all her others.

    • d.BRYJ Music · March 22, 2010

      I haven’t had a chance to listen to it yet but I definitely wanna pick up a copy though. As I Am is one of my favorite albums ever so I know Element of Freedom must be amazing.

      Thx for commenting Alisa 🙂

  6. julia · May 12, 2010

    amo de paixao a alicia keys,queria muito q ela viesse para o recife…vixe iria ser maravilhoso..amo voce…bjussssss

  7. Pingback: lyrics: Alicia Keys “Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart” « The Hit Music Academy

Leave a comment