New Music Monday: “Hello Seattle”

Click pic to play "Hello Seattle"

Click pic to play "Hello Seattle"

Grade = A

Professor’s Notes:

Beautiful, playful synth pop with lovely melodies. I love the electronic production and the mixture of pop and new wave elements. Its almost too easy to get lost in this song and put it on repeat again and again. Adam Young’s vocals are so soothing. I feel like smiling πŸ™‚

Click pic to play "Hello Seattle"

Click pic to play "Hello Seattle"

I’ve heard enough to declare that Owl City is one of my new favorite bands. Now I have to buy Ocean Eyes. I have no doubt in my mind that I’m going to love every single song on that album because so far I’ve heard two spectacular Owl City tracks that I am completely in love with.

Related Posts:

Song of the Week: “Fireflies” 9.30.09
Hit Pick: Owl City “Fireflies”

by:

Dexter Bryant Jr. (d.BRYJ)
DbryJ Music Media Group

Hello_Seattle_by_minimouse95

Click pic to play "Hello Seattle"

6 comments

  1. Pingback: lyrics: Owl City “Hello Seattle” « The Hit Music Academy
  2. kathleen · November 29, 2009

    i β™₯ u you are the best singer everβ™₯β™₯

    • DbryJ Music · November 29, 2009

      Thanks for commenting Kathleen πŸ™‚

  3. Alejandra · January 31, 2010

    Adam Young’s “Fireflies” is like the best song ever!!!:)

  4. Joanna · March 31, 2010

    omg…i love the singer’s voice..really makes me relax…i love the music arrangement…..very unique..this is the best album ever!!!!!

Leave a Reply

