Song of the Week: “Fireflies” 9.30.09

Click pic to play "Fireflies"

Click pic to play "Fireflies"

“Fireflies” makes me float on happy =)

Click pic to play "Fireflies"

Owl City. Click pic to play "Fireflies"

“Fireflies” Billboard chart stats:

#23 – Digital
#30 – Alternative
#33 – Pop
#43 – Rock
#46 – Hot 100

Owl City. Click pic to play "Fireflies"

Owl City. Click pic to play "Fireflies"

Related posts:

Hit Pick: Owl City “Fireflies”
lyrics: Owl City “Fireflies”
The Dean’s List: Top 12 Indie/Alternative Songs 9.30.09
Owl City “Fireflies” – Hit Pick Update

by:

Dexter Bryant Jr. (d.BRYJ)
DbryJ Music Media Group

28 comments

  1. Pingback: New Music Monday: “Hello Seattle” « The Hit Music Academy
  2. kalei · November 2, 2009

    wats up i love fireflies it was AWESOME i with i meet you lolz bye

    • DbryJ Music · November 3, 2009

      Yes, “Fireflies” is absolutely, positively awesome Kalei πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comment

  3. ANUMERS · November 4, 2009

    Yeahh! I am completely in love and addicted to this song. I don’t know what it is but it really does make me happy and calm. It’s like the perfect song.

    • DbryJ Music · November 4, 2009

      @Anumers Well spoken. “Fireflies” is so happy and serene it instantly puts you in a good mood. Thank you for commenting πŸ™‚

  4. meghan · November 4, 2009

    whenever im in a really upset or bad mood, i come to this song. it’s an amazing song πŸ™‚

    • DbryJ Music · November 8, 2009

      Thanks for commenting Meghan. “Fireflies” is the perfect song to make people smile =)

  5. ashley · November 7, 2009

    this is an awsome song because it well awsome:]

  6. Pingback: Owl City “Fireflies” – Hit Pick Update « The Hit Music Academy
  7. Naomi · November 15, 2009

    I love this song. I heard it one time and I was hooked. πŸ™‚ lol

    • DbryJ Music · November 16, 2009

      Then that’s something we have in common Naomi πŸ˜€ I was addicted to “Fireflies” after hearing 20 seconds of it lol. It’s so amazing.

      Thank you for commenting!

  8. maremare · November 16, 2009

    i love fireflies its my favorite song! omg its such a cute song and its so fitting for younger kids since like the video is so full of toys and stuff but its still so, i dont know like, MATURE. lol its absolutely the best song EVER and i cant stop playing it!!!

  9. sarah · November 20, 2009

    i love this song it makes me so happy.
    wen i see fireflies i remeber this song i loove<33 this song :))

    • DbryJ Music · November 20, 2009

      This song makes me happy too Sarah =) Thanks for commenting.

  10. mad · December 2, 2009

    yow daa song wah a di boss yow if mi hear it start play mi duck the tune and listen it about 10,000,000 time wow mi love daa song wah till it look bad

  11. melissa · December 4, 2009

    lol I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i listened to this song 1 time and i was thinking
    of what the name is and i went CRAZY
    my friend just told me not that long ago…=D
    and i felt ssssssoooooooo HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    πŸ˜› lol
    see ya’

  12. Matt · December 13, 2009

    I am a big fan of rap/hip-hop and dont usually listen to slower music. But “Fireflies” is just one of those awesom songs that stand out ! LOVE IT !.. Well done to Owl City

    • DbryJ Music · December 26, 2009

      Dude you should check out Owl City’s CD “Ocean Eyes.” That whole CD has unbelievable music. The vibe is so smooth. I like it better than Timbaland’s “Shock Value 2” CD even though Timbo is my favorite producer.

  13. Ana · February 10, 2010

    i love your music!!

  14. Owl city · March 8, 2010

    Thanks to all the comments have posted.
    I have a new song. It’s great. Listen to it at times.
    Thanks again. And do not forget, she hears you.
    I thank all my fans. β™₯

  15. Clarissa · April 6, 2010

    i love ur songs they discribe me in every way

  16. Clarissa · April 6, 2010

    I love ur music soooooo much!!!!!!!!!! *=)

  17. Clarissa · April 6, 2010

    I love ur music so much it is so awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *=)

Leave a Reply

