Hit Pick: Miley Cyrus “Party in the USA”

"Party in the USA" is headed straight for the top 10 on the US Billboard Hot 100

"Party in the USA" is headed straight for the top 10 on the US Billboard Hot 100

Hit Prediction:
Top 10 – US Billboard Hot 100, Pop, Hot Adult Top 40
Top 20 – US Billboard Radio, Digital, AC
Date: August 8, 2009
Current position: N/A

Watch the “Party in the USA” music video on YouTube

Grade = A+

This song feels so good.

Wow.

I’m breathless.

I can’t breathe because I’m too absorbed with adoring this song right now.

Its an absolute rush and a shocking/welcome surprise to kick back and vibe with Miley Cyrus (!) through her music and connect with her on a personal level.

“Party in the USA” speaks to me.

Is it because I have big dreams like Miley does and sometimes I have insecurities about them like she does? Or because Miley says she listens to Britney Spears and Jay-Z like I do?

The answer is both and so much more.

party in the usa 3

Click pic to play "Party in the USA"

Echoes Through Cyberspace

If I am this enamored with “Party in the USA” can you imagine how her die-hard teeny bopper fan base feels about this song?

“OMG Party in the USA is AMAZING!! I ❤ Miley!!” will echo throughout cyberspace. This is a viral explosion waiting to happen.

Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana already has a multi-million dollar Disney empire with merchandise of every retail item imaginable. And her career is really just getting started.

Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana = Hilary Duff/Lizzie McGuire 2.0. (Remember the popularity of Disney’s Lizzie McGuire empire?)

I think Miley is destined to become America’s sweetheart. She is already a teeny bopper superstar but she’s going to be one of the biggest names in show business. She’ll be Britney Spears and Jennifer Aniston rolled into one. And I bet Miley won’t make many of those bad decisions that plague Lindsay Lohan and Paris Hilton either.

Me? A Converted Miley Cyrus Fanatic??

I’m still amazed that I’m really beginning to connect with Hannah Montana on an artistic level. I’m even tossing around the idea of buying The Time of Our Lives, the EP that “Party in the USA” is being released on.

Go Miley!

Believe me I never saw this coming in a million years. My connection with Cyrus started with “See You Again”, picked up steam with “The Climb” (a beautiful record) and now “Party in the USA” is in my life? It’s almost too much to handle.

Tweet Tweet

Recently on Twitter Miley voiced her frustrations about “Party in the USA” being leaked, an act which forced her label to move up its release date.

Side note: Twitter is pretty much the hippest thing ever. I don’t even use it yet (too time-consuming) but still. If you can shoulder the time commitment I strongly suggest you participate in the Twitter phenomenon, get connected, and create some meaningful relationships. It will do wonders for your future in business.

Adios.

Reader Input:

Any Miley Cyrus fanatics in the house?

Fanatics (and non-fanatics) please share your thoughts in the comments section.

Related posts:

Miley Cyrus “Party in the USA” – Hit Pick Update
The Dean’s List: Top 10 Pop Songs 9.2.09

by:

Dexter Bryant Jr. (d.BRYJ)
DbryJ Music Media Group

{{ peace, love, and music }}

95 comments

  1. jinksy · August 19, 2009

    I am a Miley fanatic since way back…even flew across country and the international border to see her in Disneyland last year. I agree with you that she will be HUGE!! The first time I saw her perform in her 3D movie I thought “this girl is a female Elvis of the future”.

    • DbryJ Music · August 19, 2009

      Miley will be super huge because she has such awesome and supportive fans like you.

      PS “female Elvis of the future” made me rofl!

    • Niamh ! · October 6, 2009

      MILEY CYRUS ! shes amazing and i love her music (8)(L) xxxxxxxx

  2. Pingback: Miley Cyrus “Party in the USA”: Hit Pick Update « The Hit Music Academy
  3. Carmen · September 2, 2009

    OMG< OMG< OMG< i am in love with Miley Cyrus im her #1 FAN,
    I am addicted to the song 'Party in the usa'
    email and add me, coconut-carmen@hotmail.com

    • DbryJ Music · September 2, 2009

      I’m addicted to “Party in the USA” too lol. I’m not Miley’s #1 fan but I’m becoming a bigger Miley fan everyday.

      And I added + emailed you Carmen 🙂 Talk to you soon

  4. bailey · September 18, 2009

    ok the picture with her in front of the american flag is a joke! its so editedddd! her head is HUGEE compared to the rest of her body its so fake! her body is not that small. shes not fat but shes DEFINITELY not that skinny ha what a joke
    shes so fake especially that picture!

    • DbryJ Music · September 18, 2009

      Yeah that pic is definitely over-edited because she looks WAY too skinny. I didn’t even want to use that one but one of the girls who helps me out with this site liked it so I used it. She thinks Miley looks pretty in it but I just think it makes her look anorexic. But lots of girls seem to think that skinny = pretty. Not true.

      I don’t think Miley is fake though. I think she’s one of the realest, most down-to-earth superstars on the planet right now. I would love to meet her someday because she seems like a really fun person to be around.

    • Niamh ! · October 6, 2009

      she is that skinny and it isnt edited that much i think its just airbrushed and shes like the least edited popstar out ? lay off right !!!!

      • DbryJ Music · October 6, 2009

        @Niamh I agree with you that Miley’s the least edited popstar out. That pic is airbrushed and edited a lil bit though.

        I’m not criticizing Miley though, I think picture editing is a problem that affects many superstars because of the way the media presents women. They don’t make guys skinnier or more muscular in pics but it always seems to be a requirement to “fix imperfections” for females.

  5. anonima · October 5, 2009

    mily sei magica bella e simpatica nn vedo l’ora di venire a vedere il tuo concertooooooo bellissima !!!! e la canzone party in the usa e bellissima ancora piu del solita sei fantastic by fanmiley97

    • DbryJ Music · October 5, 2009

      Mi espanol es horrible pero la quiero Miley tambien!

  6. Niamh ! · October 6, 2009

    LOVE LOVE MILEY CYRUS !!!!!!

    • DbryJ Music · October 6, 2009

      Me too 😀

      • suzanna · October 13, 2009

        only because shes hot if she wasnt you wouldnt be loving her

  7. suzanna · October 13, 2009

    she is one pretty girl but one nasty person.

    • DbryJ Music · October 13, 2009

      Suzanna you’re the first person I’ve heard say that Miley is a nasty person. I’ve heard that about Hilary Duff before but never about Miley Cyrus. If I ever get to meet Miley and she is nasty then I won’t like her as much. People like that lose some of my respect.

      I don’t love Miley because she’s hot, I love her because she seems down-to-earth and I really enjoy her music. The lead singer of the band Gossip isn’t hot but I love her because she’s big, she’s bold, and she doesn’t give a fuck what anyone thinks. Not to mention she has one helluva voice too. All those things combined make her beautiful in her own way even though she’s not considered pretty by American beauty standards.

      Artists don’t have to be hot for me to love them. The quality of their music and what they stand for (their values and ideals) are more important to me. That’s why I’m head over heels for Lady GaGa and Alicia Keys 🙂 They inspire me

  8. courtney · October 13, 2009

    she is the best in the whole wide world!!!!!

    playin my song the butterfly fly away!!!!!

    • DbryJ Music · October 15, 2009

      Thank you for commenting Courtney 🙂 I’m sure that Miley appreciates having you as a fan. Seriously, I’m starting to realize that Miley has the most loyal and loving group of fans in the world. So pat yourself on the back!

  9. Pingback: lyrics: Miley Cyrus “Party in the USA” « The Hit Music Academy
  10. Alisha · November 9, 2009

    I love Miley Cyrus she`s so pretty
    I love the new colour of her hairs
    And I rock to ” Party in the USA” so I put my hands up,they`re playin my song

    the butterflies fly away, I`m noddin my head like ,Yeah!……………….

    Yeah! It`s a party in the USA
    Yeah! It`s a party in the USA

    • DbryJ Music · November 25, 2009

      Thanks for your spirited comment Alisha lol

  11. rachel · November 17, 2009

    I think hannah montana/miley is the coolest porson ever I am amazed about her. Iwent to her consert when I was 10 now i’m 11. I love her song party in the usa .She rocks go hannah/miley.

  12. antonella · November 21, 2009

    hola miley

    ojala y thu y nick se uvieran quedado juntos

    • DbryJ Music · November 25, 2009

      No habla espanol pero:
      Gracias for commenting 🙂

  13. jennifer khoury · November 25, 2009

    hi miley i love you verry match u see ashley tisdal i’m in lebanon! good bye

  14. bianca · November 27, 2009

    i love miley cyrus

    • DbryJ Music · November 27, 2009

      Me too! Thank you for commenting Bianca 🙂

  15. ana · November 28, 2009

    party in the usa is very bad!!!! =( im happy pleASe!!!!!!! sorry I spanish

  16. laila · November 28, 2009

    hello!!!!!!party in the usa is beatiful is very important for my!!!!!! =) I love miley !!!!!

    • DbryJ Music · November 28, 2009

      Miley is awesome. “Party in the USA” is her best song so far! Thank you for commenting Laila =)

  17. lara · November 29, 2009

    i liveing in argentina, an the song is very beautiful but usa isn’t a more important than argentina for my…. miley..i love you you are my favourit song

  18. miely · November 30, 2009

    i love her but i want to knw wat song are in the album

    • DbryJ Music · November 30, 2009

      “The Time of Our Lives” is the name of the album but its short–there are only seven songs. Here’s the tracklist:

      1. Kicking And Screaming

      2. Party In The USA

      3. When I Look At You

      4. Time Of Our Lives

      5. Talk Is Cheap

      6. Obsessed

      7. Before The Storm – with The Jonas Brothers (live)

      Thank you for commenting 🙂

  19. jessica · November 30, 2009

    heay what up girl

  20. Camilla · December 1, 2009

    OMG!!! miley I love this song it just gets me…
    luv ya

    • DbryJ Music · December 1, 2009

      I love it too! Thank you for commenting 🙂

  21. Camilla · December 1, 2009

    Miley I freakin Love ya u r like a role model for me ur so prette…. and party in the Usa and when I look at you are like my favrite songs….lol
    lylas
    so what up??
    and wat uve been up to
    ur ffriend
    cami

    • DbryJ Music · December 1, 2009

      Miley is definitely a positive role model for young ladies. She’s so awesome and so funny toO

  22. juli · December 3, 2009

    Hallo

  23. JuLaa · December 5, 2009

    hey miley cyrus. you are so cooL
    I ♥ U

    FAN For EVER !!

  24. juan · December 5, 2009

    quieres hacer sexo conmigo
    estas bien buena tienes unas tetas bien buenas quiero chupartelas

  25. miley · December 6, 2009

    hola mi perro

  26. angel14:) · December 8, 2009

    love the red dress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    party in the USA is agreat song!!!!!!

  27. anastasia · December 13, 2009

    miley is cool

  28. sophie · December 15, 2009

    I love your music Miley love from sophie in norway

    • DbryJ Music · December 26, 2009

      Thank you for commenting Sophie

    • DbryJ Music · December 26, 2009

      Thank you for reading our website Sophie and thanks for commenting 🙂 Do us a favor and tell your friends in Norway about The Hit Music Academy!

  29. Patricia · December 17, 2009

    you are so wonderful
    you are songs very very nice

  30. BECKY · December 19, 2009

    OMG….. I LOVE IT TIHIS SONG MILEY IS VERY COOL…PUT TO MY HANDS UP….OOOO SO WEREVER MILEY SALUDOS IN THE MEXICO….. BYE

  31. Sophie · December 19, 2009

    I LOVE YOU MILEY CYRUS

    • DbryJ Music · December 26, 2009

      Miley is great isn’t she? Thank you for commenting Sophie 🙂

  32. Sophie · December 19, 2009

    😀
    🙂
    😦
    😉
    :@

  33. Sophie · December 19, 2009

  34. areehs · December 19, 2009

    i really like you miley! :)) yea. party in the u.s.a!

    • DbryJ Music · December 26, 2009

      I love Miley too! Thanks for commenting =)

  35. Tiphaine · January 6, 2010

    Hello !!
    My name is Tiphaine and I’m French .
    I love Miley and I know her songs by heart (sorry for the errors ^^ )
    My favorite song is Simple song (Breakout 😀 )I like Party in the Usa and Kicking and screaming too
    And she’s very beautiful.
    I have all her albums.
    I’d like to go of one of her concerts !
    But where I lives ….
    So , I am a big fan of Miley

    • DbryJ Music · January 8, 2010

      I hope you have a chance to see Miley live in concert someday Tiphaine 🙂 Thx for commenting

  36. letica · January 9, 2010

    miley is beatiful and sweet a singer.ı like listening to IN PARTY USA.
    I HOPPED OFF THE PLANE AT LAX WİTH DREAMER CARD AGAİN!YE YE YE YE IS IN PARTY İN THE USA

  37. romana · January 16, 2010

    jes mili cirus mam ta rada preto lebo dobre spievas

  38. romana · January 16, 2010

    a si najlepsia z pevakou si aj pekna

  39. romana · January 16, 2010

    mili ti si najlepsia na celom svete

  40. itzel · January 19, 2010

    hi milly you are the the best.

  41. Maria · January 23, 2010

    TENGO EL MSN VERDADERO DE MILEY CYRUS!!
    se que cuesta creerlo, y no os lo voy a negar, pero es el verdadero, estoy mas que segura porque me puso la webcam, pero no era suya, por lo que no siempre la puede poner, y aunque su portatil tiene webcam, pero no le vale para el messenger
    bueno el msn es:
    mileycyr___@hotmail.com
    si no creeis que sea ella pues es que ni la agregueis xD

  42. shamail · March 16, 2010

    i love you hannah montana

    i love your songs

  43. anonimo · April 20, 2010

    puta barata eres una descarada para mi k abriste las patas a los 8 años desde entonces eres una prostituta barata para k eres esas putas de hollywood k se beden asta por un dollar metelo donde mas te kepa aunke creo k te lo puedes meter por donde sea por k eres una prostituta agua pinche zorra y puta puta barata

  44. CPA Traffic Dojo Bonus · May 12, 2010

    Insane We believe Hannah is great. I wish for the best for Miley. She is a awesome singer

  45. amanda · May 14, 2010

    hey whats up peeps love amanda

  46. sarah · June 15, 2010

    miley i hite you and fok you and pikiny

  47. EMILY · June 15, 2010

    i like patry in the usa

  48. Helén · June 17, 2010

    helo my nejmis sandy

  49. Ashley · September 9, 2010

    HiI hate Miey Cyrus i just want to know why u like her 1st she’s a stripper and she cant sing and her dad and her dont even right their own songs i use to be a miley fan and i cant change my email name so yea ever since she sung G,N,O (girls night out)at the nickelodeon awards i havent liked her and take my advise u shouldn’t eaither she is not a good role model for anyone and everything i wouldnt even let my dog touch her.

  50. victoria · October 13, 2010

    MILEY VC E MINHA DIVA EU TE ADORO VC E OTIMA CANTORA E ATRIS EU SEMPRE MI INSPIRO EM VC !!! DIVA………….

  51. victoria · October 13, 2010

    MILEY ! EU PROMETO NUNCA VOU DEIXAS DE SER SUA FÃ O MEU COLEGA AS VEZES ATE ME XAMA NA ESCOILA DE MILEY CYRUS E UM DIA QUANDO EU TAVA DE CABELO LISO DE HANNA MONTANA VC E MODELO PRA MIN EU SOU SUPER PAREWCIDA COM VC E EU SOU SUA MAIOR FAN ADORO TODAS AS SUAS MUSICAS TODOA OS SEUS FILMES TODOS OS EPISODEOS DE HANNA MONTANA EU NUNCA PERCO NADA SEMPREW MI ESPIREI EN VC E VOU CONTINUAR ATE ATE ATE … BJS. DA SUA MAIOS FÃ !!!

  52. comment draguer en francais · December 28, 2010

    hey, nice article

Leave a Reply

